Application for Licensure as a Do not write in this space.
. For Revenue Receipting Only.
Speech-Language Pathologist

or Audiologist

Florida Board of Speech-Language Pathology
and Audiology

PO Box 6330
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330

Web: www.floridasspeechaudiology.gov E-mail: info@floridasspeechaudiology.gov

PART A: PERSONAL INFORMATION

Name:

Last / Surname First Middle

Have you ever changed your name through marriage or through action of the court, or have you ever been known
by any other name? [0 Yes [0 No

If yes, please list all names below:

Date of Birth: Social Security Number :
MM/DD/YYYY

The Department of Health is required and authorized under Title 42 USCA § 666(a)(13) to collect Social Security Numbers on applications for

professional licensure. Section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, requires applicants regulated under chapter 456 to provide a Social Security

Number. Social Security Numbers are confidential and exempt from public records disclosure.

Mailing Address (The address where mail and your license should be sent):

Street/PO Box Suite/Apt No. City

State Zip Country Home/Cell Number

Physical Location (Required if mailing address is a PO Box; this cannot be a PO Box and will be posted
on the Department Website. If a physical location is not provided, your license will indicate “not
practicing.”):

Street Suite/Apt No. City

State Zip Country Work/Cell Number

ADDRESS CHANGE: If you have a change of address, you must provide written notification to the Board office.
Include your full name, old address, new address, and whether this is your mailing address or your physical location.

Email Notification:

If you want to be notified of the status of your application by email, please check the “Yes” box and write your email
address on the line provided below. If you choose this form of notification, you will receive information regarding your
application file through email. You will be responsible for checking your email regularly and updating your email
address with the board office at: info@floridasspeechaudiology.gov

I want to be notified by email: OYes OONo

Email Address:

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public
records request, mark “No” and do not provide an email address or send electronic mail to our office. Instead, contact the office by
phone or in writing.
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PART B: APPLICATION TYPE AND FEES

License Type:
Indicate the type of license you are applying for: O Speech-Language Pathologist (3001) O Audiologist (3002)

Required Fees:

Fees must be paid in the form of a cashier's check or money order, made payable to: Department of Health. The total
fee that you are required to submit is based on the application completion of licensure issuance date. All licenses expire
on December 31 of odd numbered years.

License Issued August 1 of the odd numbered year | License issued January 1 of the odd humbered year
through December 31 of the even numbered year: through July 31 of the odd numbered year:

Total Fee: $280.00 ($75.00 non-refundable application | Total Fee: $180.00 ($75.00 non-refundable application
fee, $200.00 licensure fee, $5.00 unlicensed activity fee, $100.00 licensure fee, $5.00 unlicensed activity fee)
fee)

Application Method:

Applicants may qualify for licensure by one of three methods. Indicate the method you are using to apply for licensure
below. Please note the documentation you are required to submit under the application method you select and provides
this documentation to the Board.

O LICENSURE BY EVALUATION OF CREDENTIALS (1020): The following documentation is required when applying
by this method:

OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT: An official transcript(s) must be sent directly from the school to the Board office and must indicate
that a master's degree or doctoral degree was conferred. If you did not graduate from a Council for Higher Education
accredited program, verification of the number of hours of supervised clinical practice must also be included on the
transcript.

FOREIGN EDUCATION: In order for the Board to consider any education completed outside the U.S. or Canada,
documentation must be received which verifies that the institution at which the education was completed was equivalent to
an accredited U.S. institution. Documentation must also be received which verifies that the coursework met the content
and credit hour requirement for coursework in the U.S. It is the applicant's responsibility to obtain an evaluation from a
recognized educational evaluation service that documents the equivalency of the coursework. Note- A certified translator
who is not related to the applicant must translate any document that is in a language other than English.

NATIONAL EXAM: You must have an official score report submitted directly to the Board office by Educational Testing
Services (ETS). Examination (Praxis exam with a passing score of 600 or greater and must have been obtained no more

than (3) years from date of application)

EXPERIENCE: Pursuant to Rule 64B20-2.004, F.A.C., you must have your supervisor submit the following forms

(if you had more than one supervisor, each supervisor must submit the following forms): Supplementary Evaluation for
Each One-Third of the Professional Employment Experience (Form SPA-2B) and

Supervisory Report for Provisional Licensees (Form SPA-2C). These forms can be obtained from our website:
http://www.doh.state.fl.us/mga/speech/index.html.

O LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT BASED ON A CERTIFICATE (1022): The following documentation is required
when applying by this method:

VALID CERTIFICATE OF CLINICAL COMPETENCE FROM ASHA: You must request ASHA to submit a letter directly to
the Board office verifying your active status, OR

CURRENT BOARD CERTIFICATION IN AUDIOLOGY FORM THE AMERICAN BOARD OF AUDIOLOGY: You must
request that the American Board of Audiology submit a letter directly to the Board office verifying your certification.

O LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT FROM ANOTHER STATE OR TERRITORY OF THE UNITED STATES (1021):
(license must be valid and active)

LAWS AND RULES: Submit a copy of the laws and rules of the state or U.S. territory outlining the criteria for licensure at
the time you received that license. The criteria must be substantially similar or equivalent to the licensure requirements in
Florida at that time. Note- if you received your license through grandfathering or reciprocity you may not qualify for
licensure under this method.
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MAILING ADDRESS:
Please use the below addresses as they apply. Please include your full name and social security number on any
correspondence or documentation.

ORIGINAL APPLICATION with SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS AND FEES TO:
Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

P. 0. BOX 6330

Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330

ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS SENT SEPARATE FROM THE APPLICATION TO:
Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C06

Tallahassee, FL 32399-3256

PART C: EDUCATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL HISTORY

Educational Data:

Degree Awarded Major/Specialty Accredited School Graduation Date
City/State/Country

1.

2.

3.

Examination History:
Have you taken and passed the PRAXIS examination? O Yes O No
If YES, dates taken:

Licensure Data:
Do you hold, or have you ever held a license and/or certificate to practice any profession in any state, U.S. territory, or
foreign country? [ Yes O No

If YES, list all licenses and/or certificates and the issuing state, territory, or foreign country below.

You must request that verification of any license to practice any profession that you now hold or have ever held in any
state, U.S. territory of foreign country be mailed directly from the other licensing entity to the Board Office. A copy of
your license is not considered verification. Some states/countries may require you to send them a License Verification
Form. That form is available on our website for your convenience,

License/Certificate Type License Number Issuing State, Territory, Current License
Foreign Country Status
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Professional History:

If you answer “yes” to any question in this section, you must provide the following documentation WITH the application
at the time of submission:

1. A self-explanation including details as to the state(s), license number(s), date(s), and relevant circumstances.
2. A copy of the complaint and disposition for each case.
3. A copy of any documentation from the state regarding the final actions/outcome of the issue.

A. Have you ever been denied a license/certificate to practice Speech-Language Pathology and/or OYes O No
Audiology or the renewal thereof in any state, U.S. Territory or foreign country?

B. Have you ever had a license/certificate to practice a profession revoked, suspended, or otherwise OYes [ No
acted against (including probation, fine, reprimand or surrender in lieu of disciplinary action) in a
disciplinary proceeding in any state, U.S. Territory or foreign country?

C. Are you now or have you ever been a defendant in civil litigation in which the basis of the complaint OYes 0O No
against you was alleged negligence, malpractice or lack of professional competence?

D. Is there a complaint currently pending against you in any jurisdiction, or an investigation of your OYes U No
professional conduct or competency in any profession?

PART D: DISCIPLINARY HISTORY
A. O Yes ONo Have you ever been denied or is there now any proceeding to deny your application for
any healthcare license to practice in Florida or any other state, jurisdiction or country?

B. O Yes ONo Have you ever had disciplinary action taken against your license to practice any
healthcare related profession by the licensing authority in Florida or in any other state,
jurisdiction or country?

C. 0 Yes ONo Have you ever surrendered a license to practice any healthcare related profession in
Florida or in any other state, jurisdiction or country while any such disciplinary charges
were pending against you?

D. O Yes O No Do you have any disciplinary action pending against your license?

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above, please explain the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary
action(s); attach additional sheets, as necessary:

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above, please attach a copy of the Administrative Complaint and Final
Order for each disciplinary action.

Failure to disclose information in this section may result in a denial of your application.
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PART E: CRIMINAL HISTORY
GENERAL DISCLOSURE

When you answer this question, you must include all misdemeanors and felonies even if adjudication was withheld.
Driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while impaired (DWI) are not minor traffic offenses.

If you answer “Yes” to this question you must provide a written explanation that describes the surrounding
circumstances, the date, city, state, the charge, and the result. Include the final disposition and arrest record provided
by the Clerk of the Court in the arresting jurisdiction. If the documentation is unavailable, you must provide a letter
from the Clerk of the Court. You may obtain documentation on completion of your sentence from the Department of
Corrections. It must include start and end date, and state that you met whatever conditions were imposed.

A. O Yes ONo Have you EVER been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no
contest to, a crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense?

B. O Yes O No Have charges ever been brought against you by any branch of the United States
Armed Services?

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above, please explain the circumstances surrounding each offense and
any corrective actions you have taken, attach additional sheets, as necessary:

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above, please attach a copy of the Arrest Record, Final Disposition, and
Completion of Sentencing Documents for all charges.

Failure to disclose information in this section may result in a denial of your application.
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PART F: CRIMINAL AND MEDICAID/MEDICARE FRAUD QUESTIONS
If you are applying for licensure, certification, registration, or as a candidate for examination, you may be
excluded if your felony conviction occurred within a certain timeframe established by state law. If you answer
“Yes” to any of the questions in this section, provide a written explanation for each answer and include the
county, state, and date of each termination or conviction. Provide the board office with copies of supporting
documentation, including court dispositions or agency orders. If you fail to disclose information in this section,
your application could be denied.

1. O Yes O No Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo conendere to, regardless
of adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic
assistance), Chapter 817 F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S.
(relating to drug abuse or prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another
state or jurisdiction?

If you responded “No” to the question above, skip to question 2.

a. O Yes O No If“Yes”to 1, have you successfully completed a drug court program for a felony
offense that resulted in the plea being withdrawn or charges dismissed?

b. O Yes O No If“Yes”to 1, for felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15
years before the date of application?

c. O Yes O No If“Yes”to 1, for felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years
before the date of application, except for felonies of the third degree under
Section 893.13(6), Florida Statutes?

d. O Yes O No If“Yes”to 1, for felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida
Statutes, has it been more than 5 years before the date of application?

2. O Yes O No Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless
of adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances)
or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and
Medicaid issues)?

If you responded “No” to the question above, skip to question 3.

a. OYes O No If“Yes”to 2, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since
the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or
plea ended?
3. O Yes O No Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to

Section 409.913, Florida Statutes?
If you responded “No” to the question above, skip to question 4.

a. O Yes O No If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with
the Florida Medicaid Program for the most recent 5 years?

4. O Yes O No Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures
established by the state, from any other state Medicaid program?

If you responded “No” to the question above, skip to question 5.

a. O Yes O No Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most
recent five years?

b. O Yes O No Did the termination occur at least 20 years before the date of this application?

5. O Yes O No Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Inspector General’s List of Excluded Individuals and Entities?
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE

PART G: HEALTH HISTORY

A. O Yes O No Do youhave any condition that currently impairs your ability to practice your profession
with reasonable skill and safety?

B. O Yes O No Are you using medications, other drugs, narcotics, or intoxicating chemicals that impair
your ability to practice your profession with reasonable skill and safety?

If you answered “Yes” to either of the above questions, please provide a letter from a licensed health care
practitioner, who is qualified by skill and training to address your condition, which explains the impact your condition
may have on your ability to practice your profession with reasonable skill and safety, and stating either that you are
safe to practice your profession without restriction or indicating what restrictions are necessary. If necessary, you
may attach additional sheets. Documentation must be current within the last year. If you fail to disclose the
information requested in this section, your application may be denied.

PART H: EQUAL OPPORTUNITY DATA:

We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your voluntary compliance with Section 2,
Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 43 CFR38296 (August 25, 1978). This information is
gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure.

OAsian/Pacific

Islander OHispanic OOther

Sex: [OMale [OFemale Race: [OWhite [OBlack
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PART |I: AVAILABILITY FOR DISASTER

O Yes OO No Will you be able to provide health care services in special needs shelters
or to help staff disaster medical assistance teams during times of
emergency or major disaster?

APPEARANCES:

Certain applicants may be required to appear before the Board to discuss his or her application before a determination
of licensure can be made. An appearance may be required for a variety of reasons, such as:

=  Criminal or disciplinary history

. Education equivalency
. Impairment
. Other reasons as deemed necessary by the Board

Appearances are determined on a case by case basis. Board office staff does not determine the necessity of an
appearance. Should your appearance be required, you will be notified of the exact date, time and location of the
meeting at which your appearance is necessary.

PART J: APPLICANT STATEMENT

| understand that it is my duty and responsibility as an applicant for licensure to supplement my application after it
has been submitted if and when any material changes in circumstances or conditions occur which might affect
the Board's decision concerning my eligibility for examination or licensure. Such supplement is required by
section 456.013(1), F.S. Failure to do so may result in disciplinary action by the Board including denial of
licensure.

| have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without
reservation of any kind, and | declare that my answers and all statements made by me herein and in support of
this application are true and correct. Should | furnish any false information on or in support of this application, |
understand that such action shall constitute cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of any license to practice
in the state of Florida in the profession for which | am applying. | hereby acknowledge that practice as a licensed
Massage Therapist in Florida is governed by Chapters 456 and 480, F.S., and Rule Chapter 64B7, F.A.C. |
understand that | am under a continuing obligation to understand and keep informed of any changes to Chapters
456 and 480, F.S., and Rule Chapter 64B7, F.A.C.

Applicant Signature: Date:
(This field cannot be typed. You must print the (MM/DD/YYYY)
application and sign it).

All applications filed with the department are valid for one (1) year from the date of receipt.
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